Men's Basketball

Women's Basketball

Contact Us


Los Angeles Southwest College
“Cougars Basketball”
Coach Kyles, Sheldon Wright, Coach Wells, Sheldon signing commitment letter,
to Fresno Pacific University in 2014. 
Class of 2014
Marsellus Gray, Portland Bible University
Sheldon Wright (All-Conference) - Fresno Pacific- University
Class of 2013 (11-14)
Percy Evans- (All Conference) - Texas College
JarrettCunningham-Texas College
Class of 2012(21-8)
Ralph Williams (MVPSouthCoast Conference/ 1stTeamAllState)
Robert Wade (1st Team All-Conference)
Stephon Dafney-
Class of 2011 (17-13)
Dontae Clark (MVPSouthCoast Conference/ 1st Team All State) Montana State Northern University
Bryce Layne (1st Team All-Conference) – Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Class of 2010(8-19)
ChrisClayton-Lincoln University
Class of 2009(11-18)
Kendrick Harris (MVPSouthCoast Conference/1st Team All-State) Lamar University
EdwardDavis-Lamar University
Tylon Bickman- (1st Team All-Conference) Wilberforce University
Class of 2008(23-9)
Chris Smith (MVPSouthCoast Conference/ 1st Team All State) Winston-Salem University
Jejuan Brown (1st Team All-Conference) Arkansas State University
Eules Thompson- Southern Utah University
Jennero Jefferson- The Master’s College
Roy Walker The Master’s College
DemetriusTurner-University Colorado State- Pueblo
Class of 2007(17-14)
Eric Flournoy (1st Team All-Conference) - Cal State University Los Angeles
SteveGaston-Cal State University San Bernardino
Jason McKinney - Hawaii Pacific University
Class of 2006 (11-16)
Rawlston Charles (1st Team All-Conference) Wilberforce University
Brandon Turner (1st Team All-Conference) UC Santa Barbara
Class of 2005(20-9)
Michael Woodard (1st Team All-Conference) - University of Auburn
Ivan Johnson (1st Team All-Conference) - University of Oregon/ CSU San Bernardino
ErvineMcKinley-William Penn University
Class of 2004(22-8)
**Michael Ford (2004 State Player of Year/ Co-Conference MVP/1st Team All-Conference)
Southern Mississippi University
Chris Lawson (1st Team All-Conference) - University of Houston
Othyus Jeffers (Co-Conference MVP/1st Team All-Conference/ 1st Team All State) University of Chicago- Illinois
Jason Perry (1st Team All-Conference) - The Master’s College
William White - Cal State University Dominquez Hills
IvanJackson-Cal State University Los Angeles
DariusDavis-Central State University
Class of 2003(19-11)
Darron Lewis- Southern Oklahoma University
DeonDavis-Southwest Baptist University
Class of 2002(16-14)
NickJohnson-Cal State University Monterey Bay
Malcolm Overton- (1st Team All-Conference)-Southwestern Oklahoma University
Class of 2001(30-7) 2000-2001 State Champions
**Curtis Millage (MVP South Coast Conference/ State Player) - Arizona State University
Eric Knight (1st Team All-Conference) - University of Portland
MacKenzieDent-Cal State University Chico State
StanleyThorne-Cal State University Monterey Bay
Devon Rice- Southwestern Oklahoma University
Deshawn Curry (MVP of State Tournament/1st Team All-Conference) Cal State University Chico State
Class of 2000(17-10)
Arturo Jones (1st Team All-Conference) - Southwestern Oklahoma University
Class of 1999(13-16)
Reggie Morris Jr. (1st Team All-Conference)-Howard University
Lee Denmon (1st Team All-Conference) - Texas A&M Corpus Christi
ChrisYoung-Cal State University Los Angeles
Class of 1998(14-19)
Antonio Hines (1st Team All-Conference)-Cal State University San Bernardino
Class of 1997(16-14)
Corey Jones - Cal State University Dominquez Hills
Damian Willis (1st Team All-Conference)-UC Riverside
Reggie McFerrin (1st Team All State) - The Master’s College
Charles Stone - Cal State University San Bernardino
2000-2001 State Champions
2000-2001 South Coast Conference Champs
2003-2004 South Coast Conference Champs (Undefeated)
2008 South Coast Conference Champs
2011-2012 South Coast Conference Champs
** Denote State Player of the Year


© 2008 | Los Angeles Southwest College | All rights reserved.
1600 West Imperial Hwy., Los Angeles, CA 90047 / 323-241-5321
Updated on 04.02.08

Atlhetics Go Back to LASC Home Page - Last Updated: 10/24/17